Faculty and Staff

Faculty and Staff Directory

Click on the photograph or name of a faculty or staff member below to learn about his or her areas of expertise, contact information, research interests, and more.

Faculty

 

Name / Position

Phone / Email / Location

Chris Bell, Ph.D.

Christopher Bell, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Integrative Biology Lab

(970) 491-7522
Christopher.Bell@ColoState.edu
205E Moby B Complex

Barry Braun, Ph.D.

Barry Braun, Ph.D.
Professor
Department Head

(970) 491-7875
Barry.Braun@ColoState.edu
223C Moby B Complex

Kimberly Burke

Kimberly Burke
Director, Adult Fitness Program
Instructor

(970) 491-0928
Kimberly.Burke@ColoState.edu
202 Moby B Complex

Brian D. Butki, Ph.D.

Brian D. Butki, Ph.D.
Senior Teaching Assistant Professor
Director, Youth Sport Camps
Director, Noon Hour: Faculty and Staff Fitness Program

(970) 491-3183
Brian.Butki@ColoState.edu
100F Moby B Complex

Loren Cordain, Ph.D.

Loren Cordain, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus

Wendy DeYoung, M.S.

Wendy DeYoung, M.S.
Director, Health Promotion
Coordinator for Practicums and Internships
Senior Teaching Instructor

(970) 491-3768
Wendy.DeYoung@ColoState.edu
215H Moby B Complex

Frank A. Dinenno, Ph.D.

Frank A. Dinenno, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Director, Human Cardiovascular Physiology Lab

(970) 491-3203
Frank.Dinenno@ColoState.edu
205F Moby B Complex

Ryan Donovan, M.S.

Ryan Donovan, M.S.
Instructor

(970) 491-2192
Ryan.Donovan@ColoState.edu
215F Moby B Complex

Brett W. Fling

Brett W. Fling, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor - HES
Assistant Professor – Molecular, Cellular and Integrative Neurosciences Program
Director, Sensorimotor Neuroimaging Laboratory

(970) 491-3451
Brett.Fling@colostate.edu
201A Moby B Complex

Robert W. Gotshall, Ph.D., FACSM

Robert W. Gotshall, Ph.D., FACSM
Professor Emeritus


Robert.Gotshall@ColoState.edu

Karyn L. Hamilton, R.D., Ph.D.

Karyn L. Hamilton, Ph.D., R.D.
Professor
Co-Director, Translational Research on Aging and Chronic Disease Laboratory

(970) 491-3961
Karyn.Hamilton@ColoState.edu
205A Moby B Complex

Matthew S. Hickey, Ph.D.

Matthew S. Hickey, Ph.D.
Professor
University Distinguished Teaching Scholar
Director, Graduate Program
Director, Human Performance Clinical Research Lab

(970) 491-5727
Matthew.Hickey@ColoState.edu
215A Moby B Complex

Kathy A. Hutcheson, Ed.D.

Kathy A. Hutcheson, Ed.D.
Senior Teaching Instructor
Coordinator of Sports Medicine

(970) 491-7471
K.Hutcheson@ColoState.edu
215G Moby B Complex

Richard Gay Israel, Ed.D., FACSM

Richard Gay Israel, Ed.D., FACSM
Professor Emeritus
In Memory

Catherine A. Kennedy, Ph.D.

Catherine A. Kennedy, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

(970) 491-1501
Catherine.Kennedy@ColoState.edu
205B Moby B Complex

Heather J Leach, Ph.D.

Heather J. Leach, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor,
Director, Physical Activity for Treatment and Prevention Lab

(970) 491-8951
Heather.Leach@colostate.edu
205D Moby B Complex

Kaigang Li, Ph.D.

Kaigang Li, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Director, Lab for the Assessment and Promotion of Physical Activity and Health

(970) 491-7253
Kaigang.Li@colostate.edu
215E Moby B Complex

Tiffany Lipsey, M.Ed.

Tiffany Lipsey, M.Ed.
Assistant Professor
Assistant Director, Human Performance Clinical Research Lab

(970) 491-7035
Tiffany.Lipsey@ColoState.edu
111 Moby B Complex

Neha Lodha, Ph.D.

Neha Lodha, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Director, Laboratory for Movement Neuroscience and Rehabilitation

(970) 491-2772
neha.lodha@ColoState.edu
201B Moby B Complex

Benjamin F. Miller, Ph.D.

Benjamin F. Miller, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Co-Director, Translational Research on Aging and Chronic Disease Laboratory

(970) 491-3291
Benjamin.F.Miller@ColoState.edu
215C Moby B Complex

Tracy L. Nelson, Ph.D., M.P.H.

Tracy L. Nelson, Ph.D., M.P.H.
Professor
Associate Director, Colorado School of Public Health at CSU

(970) 491-6320
tracy.nelson@colostate.edu
215D Moby Complex B Wing

Raoul F. Reiser II, Ph.D., C.S.C.S.

Raoul F. Reiser II, Ph.D., C.S.C.S.
Associate Professor
Director, Clinical Biomechanics Lab

(970) 491-6958
Raoul.Reiser@ColoState.edu
215B Moby B Complex

Thorsten Rudroff, Ph.D.

Thorsten Rudroff, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Director, Integrative Neurophysiology Lab

(970) 491-8655
Thorsten.Rudroff@ColoState.edu
201D Moby B Complex

Brian L. Tracy, Ph.D.

Brian L. Tracy, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Director, Neuromuscular Function Lab

(970) 491-2640
Brian.Tracy@ColoState.edu
201C Moby B Complex


Academic Success Coordinators

 

Name / Position

Phone / Email / Location

Tami Boday

Tami Boday,
Academic Success Coordinator

(970) 491-6146
tami.boday@colostate.edu
216 Moby B Complex

Tara Holloway

Tara Holloway,
Academic Success Coordinator

(970) 491-0557
Tara.Holloway@ColoState.edu
214 Moby B Complex

Karri Smith
Academic Success Coordinator

(970) 491-0431
karri.smith@colostate.edu
216 Moby B Complex


Staff

 

Name / Position

Phone / Email / Location

Laurie Biela
HPCRL Manager of Research Operations

(970) 491-2242
Laurie.Biela@ColoState.edu
205C Moby B Complex

Bret Ellis,
Financial Coordinator

(970) 491-1507
Bret.Ellis@ColoState.edu
223D Moby B Complex

Frances Maizland

Frances Maizland,
Administrative Assistant III
Office Manager
Department Operations

(970) 491-5339
Frances.Maizland@ColoState.edu
215I Moby B Complex

Alyssa Voydat

Alyssa Voydat,
Administrative Assistant III
Assistant Marketing and Business Officer

(970) 491-3334
alyssa.voydat@ColoState.edu
233A Moby B Complex